Dinosaur coach Ditka goes full American fascist!


From the Guardian here:

“I think it’s a problem, anybody who disrespects this country and the flag,” the longtime NFL coach said in a radio interview on KRLD-FM in Dallas. “If they don’t like the country, if they don’t like our flag, get the hell out. That’s what I think.

“I have no respect for Colin Kaepernick. He probably has no respect for me, that’s his choice. My choice is that I like this country, I respect our flag, and I don’t see all the atrocities going on in this country that people say are going on.

So what makes this delicious quote intolerant and fascist — and representative of what millions of white Americans believe.

  1.  I don’t see the atrocities going on.  Does Ditka turn on his TV and not see African Americans shot dead by the police or does he think they all deserved what they got?  Either way it’s a fascist move to dilute a protest by pretending what’s being protested doesn’t even exist.
  2. This ‘if you don’t love America get the hell out’ shit is beyond tiring.  It’s not even worth denouncing except to say this is what a stupid, lazy fucker says.  If you’re not completely down with the program well fuck you.

All around just a pathetic basket of bullshit from this ignorant fuck.

Leave a Reply

