Music for 6/17/24!!! Luke Combs


@@@ Luke Combs: Fathers and Sons (N/A, 2024) I’m forced to peep this corporate business as my search function doesn’t work on my Apple Music. I’m on the second tune and there’s zilch going on here that’s very interesting sonically and that’s surely no surprise. His voice is pretty good for a new country guy, but he’s really working on a lyrical upgrade. The lyrics are a blend of cheese and nostalgic, better than the cut off blue jeans and pickup country but who’s to say how much impact these lyrics have. The tunes are all about fathers and sones, duh and that’s an interesting and more substantive idea than what I expected but you know I’m not listening closely enough of the lyrics aren’t pulling me in enough to get with it too much so it feels like a bunch of titles.

Leave a comment